top of page

4 - Christina Aguilera


Karen Smith

Hello Christina, I am here!

Christina Aguilera

Hello beautiful, how are you?

Karen Smith

I am beautiful, clearly. How are you babe?

Christina Aguilera

I am good, been having really busy days lately.

Karen Smith

What were you doing with those busy days babe?

Christina Aguilera

Been planning the release of my fifth studio album Blonde, getting the Sunset Strip World Tour ready and be with my girls.

Karen Smith

What's the Sunset Stripper Tour about?

Christina Aguilera

It’s a tour to support my album, I will use some unknown acts that the world is not so familiar with. It will include burlesque themes, circus themes and a bit of Gatsby themes.

Karen Smith

Oh wow. I don't know what those things are.

Tell me about your album. Is it about me?

Christina Aguilera

The album is more of a love album. I don’t know why I called it Blonde, it just clicked when I made it. So, I would say Blonde is about me being in love.

Karen Smith

Can you reveal anything about the songs on the album, babe?

Christina Aguilera

I can! I have two songs that I am really excited about. One is called Mirrors which is a very upbeat track and then a really beautiful ballad called Open My Heart which really makes me cry every time I listen to it.

Karen Smith

Mirrors tend to make my heart beat fast too!

Many people have critic… crites… attacked you for tweeting so much. What do you have to say to them?

Christina Aguilera

All I want to say is that I really don’t care about the criticism about me tweeting too much, when some people tweet a lot too. I think as I have grown older I just ignore things easier.

Karen Smith

So, do you also think you tweet too much, or do you not, babe?

Christina Aguilera

I don’t think I do tweet much, I feel like I barely tweeted!

Karen Smith

Oh wow. Yeah sometimes I suffer amnesia too!

Where even am I right now?

Christina Aguilera

You’re at my place interviewing me.

Karen Smith

I don't know tbh. But I know where I'm going this weekend; the Label Festival!

Christina Aguilera

Yes, the label festival! I am so excited for it!

Karen Smith

Are you going to be performing, babe?

Christina Aguilera

No, I am not performing at the label festival, because I want to let other artists have the spotlight.

Karen Smith

Oh well, there's a first time for everything I guess!

Do you want to play a game babe?

Christina Aguilera

Sure. Bring it!

Karen Smith

Billboard tells me it's called Most Likely To. I just press a button and it comes up with a question. And you tell me which of your fellow artists, you think is most likely to do that. Got it?

Christina Aguilera

Got it!

Karen Smith

Wait hang on. I think it crashed…

Ok, it’s back!

Christina Aguilera

Good! I am ready. Just let me get my cup of tea so I can sip it while answering.

Karen Smith

"Who's most likely to wake up still drunk?"

Christina Aguilera

Erika Jayne. She is also the only one who would admit it!

Karen Smith

"Who's most likely to drink and drive?"

Christina Aguilera

Selena Gomez. But then again, isn’t she like 10 years old?

Karen Smith

"Who's most likely to call a sex phoneline number?"

Christina Aguilera

Adam Levine, without a doubt! I would rather not see his phone bill.

Karen Smith

"Who's most likely to believe the earth is flat?"

…Wait. I thought it was? Gretchen told me that…

Christina Aguilera

Kesha.

Karen Smith

Final question; "Who's most likely to be a Donald Trumpet supporter?"

Christina Aguilera

Adam Levine, because he has a big crush on Trump. He is a closet gay and desperately wants that penis.

Karen Smith

Oh wow! Well. Christina, I want to thank you so much for letting me stay with you while I was lost. But I need to go see Keisha now. Is there anything you'd like to say to your fans, or the new artists in the industry, before I leave?

Christina Aguilera

To all my fans, thank you for all the support you have given me through the years. New music is coming really soon, I promise. For the artists in the industry, follow your gut and never doubt yourself!

Karen Smith

That's great. Bye Cristiano. See you at the label fest, babe!

Christina Aguilera

Thank you, Karen. See you at the label fest!

bottom of page