top of page

17 - Taylor Swift


Karen Smith Hello Kelly, babe! How are you?

Taylor Swift It's Taylor, Karen. I'm doing great. How about you?

Karen Smith Oops. New York told me I was interviewing Kelly. Sorry about that. I'm fabulous though, babe.

Tell us babe, do you know Kelly Clarkson?

Taylor Swift That's good to hear! Yes, I do know Kelly, she's a very lovely girl.

Karen Smith Oh, lovely. I was really wanting her autograph. Regina asked me to send her one from someone famous. Oh well, there's always next time.

Anyway babe, let's get on with the interview! Tell us, what are your plans for the upcoming year?

Taylor Swift Sure thing! I'm currently putting the final touches on my next studio album, and released my new single, 'Bittersweet Love'. This album has definitely been a rollercoaster and I'm looking forward to having my fans hear it! I'm also hoping to go on tour for this era.

Karen Smith Oh, I don't really like rollercoasters babe, they're scary. Does that make your album suitable for Halloween?

Taylor Swift In a way, yeah! I definitely included some songs that will match the spooky season of Halloween! I know it doesn't seem that way with my first single, but don't be fooled.

Karen Smith Oh wow, really interesting babe! What kind of sound are you going for? What genre is it?

Taylor Swift Well for starters my lead single has the traditional sound that I'm so well known for. Sort of a last hurrah if you will. I'm dabbling with some genres like electropop, some alternative rock, and of course a few ballads.

Karen Smith That's really cool, babe! What do you think of the other artists in the industry right now? Are you getting on well with them? Are there any who annoy you?

Taylor Swift I love everyone! I would say some of my favorite artists right now are Rihanna, Erika Janye, Perrie Edwards, Xtina, P!nk, and Mariah. Oh! And Troye, but I haven't seen much of him lately. But for the most part nobody annoys me... Yet.

Karen Smith You're so lovely, babe. Have you time for a quick game? It's called Truth or Truth. Katy gave me an app that will give me two questions, you pick one and answer truthfully!

Taylor Swift Sure thing, babe!

Karen Smith QUESTION ONE

Option 1: What bad thing have you done that no one else found out about?

Option 2: Who is the dumbest artist you know?

Taylor Swift Answer 2: Madonna. I love her, but what on Earth are those tweets? It's like I'm reading hieroglyphics. Still, her tweets are hilarious.

Karen Smith Brilliant answer babe. Next question:

Option 1: What animal are you scared of?

Option 2: Are you scared of Monsters?

Taylor Swift Answer 2: Yes I'm scared of monsters, I love Gaga! But her stans are truly something else. Don't crucify me guys!

Karen Smith Question Three:

Option 1: Who is the person you regret kissing the most?

Option 2: What is your role playing fantasy?

Taylor Swift Answer 1: I regret kissing Taylor Lautner. I mean, besides being his beard, he just did not seem interested in kissing a girl. Maybe I should hook him up with Troye. I heard he's into twinks!

Karen Smith Stay away from my boo, babe! Question Four:

Option 1: Which of your fellow artists would you take to a deserted island with you, and why?

Option 2: Which of your fellow artists do you think supports Donald Trump? Why?

Taylor Swift Answer 1: I would take Xtina, Erika, Perrie, and Rihanna. They all know how to have a good time and it's better to have fun than doing nothing. Also I'm sure one of them can build a boat... I think.

Karen Smith Amazing answer babe. One more question for you:

Option 1: Out of your fellow artists, who is the least successful person you know?

Option 2: Out of your fellow artists, which is the biggest drama queen?

Taylor Swift Answer 2: I would say Mariah seems like the biggest drama queen - maybe it's cause of the rumors I heard - but she's been nice to me!

Karen Smith Oh, I understand that, babe. Katy shares a lot of rumors with me sometimes. They're crazy!

Anyway, babe, thank you for the interview. It's been really cool and interesting. Is there anything you'd like to say to your fans before we finish?

Taylor Swift No problem! I enjoyed doing this interview with you, Karen. Also yes, be on the look out for my new album and stream 'Bittersweet Love'!

Karen Smith Awesome message, babe! Bye Kelly!

bottom of page